Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Blogger Tag

Hey, readers! I was tagged by Lia at Vivliohora to do the Secret Life of a Blogger Tag! Thank you so much, this is so exciting! Also, I finished Heir of Fire, and review will be up tomorrow. Happy Fourth everyone!

How long have you been a blogger?

I have been blogging since the beginning of this summer. I have not been blogging very long, but I recently wanted a way to help my skills for my English major!

At what point do you think you will stop?

I do not see an end in sight for my blogging. I absolutely love to blog, and I hope to be able to do this professionally when I graduate from college. I want to work as an editor in the publishing industry.

What is the best thing?

The best thing is connecting with other people who enjoy books as much as I do. Also, my favorite thing about reading is discussing, so this is the perfect place to discuss my favorite books with you all.

What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

The worst thing is trying to be confident in the media that I post. I am a perfectionist, and I want to put out the best material I possibly can. I try to blog frequently to build up my style and my confidence in my writing. I read over all of my posts, and I have friends give constructive criticism!

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

It doesn’t take me more than thirty minutes to find the pictures that I use. I take all of my own pictures of the books I read on here. Also, the headlining pictures that I create take me around 10-15 minutes to do.

Who is your book crush?

Definitely Chaol from the Throne of Glass series. He is incredible! He protects the people he loves and has had so much character development in the first three books. Chaol is so fiercely loyal and stands behind his friends no matter how awful the situation. He is also a strong warrior, so what’s not to love.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

At the moment, it would be Sarah J. Maas because I have been obsessed with her books all summer long. She creates such fabulous worlds and characters.

What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

I blog at all times of the day, so there is never a specific thing that I wear when I blog.

How long does it take you to prepare?

I normally have my top five points I want to discuss before I write my book reviews, but when it comes to the book tags I just write my responses as I read the questions. My book reviews take about 30 minutes to an hour to write. Depending on how long the tag is, that takes about 15 minutes to do.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I absolutely love it. I think everyone is so welcoming and they just give the best support. I love meeting new people and reading their posts.  People in the book blogging community are the best and the most friendly.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Up keeping your blog and updating your content frequently is important. I also think keeping things fresh and exciting. Making friends and supporting other bloggers will help as well.

Read ya later!

Mads

One thought on “Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

Leave a comment