Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Chapter Headers

Top 5 Wednesday

Hey, readers!

I decided to start something new, and that is to participate in the Top 5 Wednesdays! I love when book bloggers do posts that add variety and some personality to their blog. Also, the Top 5 also fits nicely with the format of my book reviews! This Wednesday the topic is: Favorite Chapter Headings. Let’s get started!

My Top 5 Favorite Chapter Headings:

  1. Throne of Glass

Throne

These headings are beautiful. They go well with the essence of the book and are representative of the Glass castle.

  1. Harry Potter

harry

Not many books have illustrations in their headers, so this one definitely needs to make the list! All of the pictures are so cute, and remind me of my childhood reading these books.

  1. Shadow and Bone

shadow

They are gorgeous! They are so bold and they jump out from the page. Not many books have headers that stand out as much as these do. I have not read this book yet, but it has been sitting on my shelf waiting for me to open it.

  1. Fangirl

fan

I love the simplicity of these headers. They are cute and quirky, and I really like the way they look on the page.

  1. The Darkest Minds

darkest

These headers are so illustrative of the book. I love the font style and how it ties in with the darkness of the book. It has the rawness of living on the run, and it looks as if the book itself is worn like it has been taken along with the kids during their journey.

Read ya later!

Mads

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Chapter Headers

Leave a Reply

