Would You Rather Tag

Would You Rather

Hey, readers! I was tagged by alyssaisreading to do the Would You Rather Book Tag! This is my first book tag, and there will be more to come in the future! I am currently reading Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas, so I will have a book review of that up hopefully on Saturday.

Would you rather only read trilogies or read only standalone books?

I would rather read only trilogies because I mostly read fantasy novels, which usually come in more than one installment. I don’t typically buy standalone books because I like the character development that trilogies and beyond can bring.

Would you rather read only female or read only male authors?

I don’t have a preference, but I would rather read female authors. I don’t own many books by male authors, and most of the trilogies and series that I have been devouring have been written by female authors. Also, J.K. Rowling enough said.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Nobel or Amazon?

If the price was not a factor, I would rather shop at Barnes and Noble. I believe in supporting authors, and their works. There is also a possibility that bookstores will be slowing disappearing, so I really want to support bookstores like Barnes and Noble and other individually owned store. Support authors buy more books! Also, the experience of a bookstore alone is reason enough to spend the extra cash.

Would you rather that books be made into TV shows or movies?

It depends on the book. I would not want to see the Harry Potter series as a television show. I feel like movies can be more epic, and also I feel like they have more of a budget. However, I am super excited that the Mortal Instruments will be becoming a TV series. I also loved Dexter on Showtime. So, this one would have to depend on the book.

Would you rather read 5 pages a day or 5 books a week?

Five books a week.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

I would rather be a professional reviewer. I don’t have the mindset to write a whole book, and I don’t have the attention span to write about the same characters for hundreds of pages. I love discussing books more than writing them.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Again, I want to be able to support authors, so I would want to be a bookseller! Plus discounts on books, and I get to hold all of the new books before they hit the shelves!

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

I would rather read every other genre except my favorite! I would want to keep some variety! However, what if I develop a new favorite genre? Then will I not be able to read that genre now?? Deep thought of the day.

Would you rather read ebooks or physical books?

SUPPORT AUTHORS, BUY BOOKS!!! This is so important to me. I really love buying the physical book to put on my shelf and to hold in my hand. We need to keep supporting the buying of physical copies! We can’t take this for granted, soon we will only have ebooks… Oh, the horror!

I want to tag:

CK’s Reading Corner

Wild Heart Reviews

The_bookette Reviews

Leave a Reply

