Top 5 Wednesday: Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

Top 5 Wednesday

Hey, readers! Welcome to another Top 5 Wednesday! The topic for this week is: Top 5 Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year. This was an easy one because there are so many books I am excited about that are coming out in a few months. Here we go!

  1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas- September 1st

Yes! I cannot wait for the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series to come out. I finished Heir of Fire at the beginning of the month, so I just need to get my hands on the next one. This is probably my number one most anticipated book release for the fall of 2015.

  1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo- September 29th

I read the Grisha Trilogy also this month, and I am super excited that there will be another book in the Grisha world. This is a different aspect of the world, and will follow new characters. I am excited about this and I want to learn more about the world of Ravka.

  1. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness- October 6th

This book follows a high school senior in his quest to finish out his last year of high school. This book deals with how we try to make our ordinary lives something extraordinary. I am excited about this book because I always hear positive things about Patrick Ness, and this feels like an overall good feelings read.

  1. Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman- August 25th

This one is going to be incredible and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. This is a historical fantasy series that is somewhat like the Game of Thrones. Also, it follows the reign of Alexander the Great. I am a history major, so this definitely up my alley!

  1. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff- October 20th

This is a book set in 2575, and is about two megacorporations at war. I don’t know too much else, but that alone sounds awesome. I love futuristic dystopian books, so there will definitely be some awesome elements to this one.

What are your most anticipated book releases? Comment below!

Read ya later!

Mads

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

Leave a Reply

