Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books from July

Top 5 Wednesday

Hey, readers!

I did not have enough books with awesome maps in them currently, so I decided to change the topic to my top 5 books that I read in July. I read about nine books in July, and they were all fabulous. Here we go!

  1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

This was definitely my favorite read of the month. I have a review of this book up, and it was just incredible. I am currently watching the television show, and it is just awesome. Check it out!

    2.  Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas 

Of course, I had to mention Heir of Fire. This book was fantastic, and it really displayed the character development of Celaena, Dorian, and Chaol. They all had to make difficult decisions and seeing that play out in the book was fantastic.

    3.  Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo 

This book was great. I loved the Darkling. The Darkling was the perfect villain and he was so multidimensional. He was my favorite character in the first book and added the action and mystery that the book needed. The other characters were likable as well. There were some aspects that I did not enjoy, such as the emphasis on beauty, however, it did not detract from the integrity of the story.

    4. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

This was the second book in the Grisha trilogy, and it was even better than Shadow and Bone. This book did not fall into second book syndrome. It was packed with even more world and plot building. It was amazing. However, the Darkling is seen less in this book. However, we learn a little bit more about him.

    5. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien 

I reread The Hobbit this month, and it will always be a favorite of mine. The attention to detail and the story building is flawless. The elements of medieval oath taking and merry making is fabulous. I am a history major, so I am a huge fan of Tolkien’s works. This book leaves me speechless each time.

What were your favorite books that you read this month? Leave your comments down below. I also have a review coming up soon.

Read ya later!

Mads

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books from July

Leave a Reply

